Tags

,

Last week, I took a break from the backyard. I didn’t post because I simply wasn’t here. The chickens stayed in their coop and my friend Valerie looked in on them daily. I guess she doesn’t read this blog because she texted me that she didn’t realize Lemon or Sunshine was dead. I did think she meant that whichever surviving Buff had died and she didn’t realize it had happened on her first visit. But she just needed a refresher!
Meanwhile, we headed south and I made a friend:

20140706-193521-70521464.jpg
We named him Big Foot Cobb, because a male swan is a Cobb, and he (we could tell his gender by the black bulbous growth on his beak) and he had some really, really big feet. So, I traded in my chicken farmer hat for a birder hat last week.

20140706-193927-70767864.jpg

