Tags

, , , ,

Well, Spring has finally come to our part of the country and that makes me think of my summer projects. Now, I make no promises that these will actually be completed but I do have good intentions!

image
1) Mowing the lawn – The past few years we had a service to mow the lawn. That wasn’t really working out both due to some lackadaisical mowing as well as wanting to save some money.  We bought a cordless electric mower to replace out corded mower (it was like cutting the lawn with a vacuum cleaner – tethered to the electric outlet). Besides, I would rather pay my 11-year-old to do a lackadaisical job of mowing the lawn for an eighth of the price!

 

image

2) Painting the trim on the house – We probably need to get the whole house repainted but in the meantime, I will redo all the trim and the doors. I even got a ladder for Mother’s Day to get the high spots!

image

3) Replanting the “meadow” – This part of the garden has been neglected for a few years so I hope to do some work on it so it can go from an unintentional weed native plant garden to an intentional native plant meadow.

image

4) Getting rid of all the crap around the house – We cut a tree down a few years ago and most of the wood was split by my nephew but about 30% is still hanging around the house. It probably is a matter of hauling it to the curb or cutting it up, but it needs to go!

Check back for updates!

