Tags

, , ,

image

If I do nothing as a blogger but the following I will be happy….

Please Stop Rinsing.

Do I mean rinsing after shampooing your hair or washing the car? No, I am talking about rinsing your dishes before you put them in the dishwasher.  Now I know that your mother or maybe even your father told you by words or actions that you must rinse the dishes or even wash them with a sponge and soap before putting them in the dishwasher or they won’t come clean. Well, I am going to blow your mind:

The purpose of the dishwasher is to wash the dishes, if you are “rinsing” them, then you are the dishwasher and the dishwasher is the rinser.

(cue dramatic, Law and Order type music)

People – if your dishwasher is not properly washing/cleaning your dishes, then your dishwasher is broken.

Now this is not just my crazy crackpot idea, Consumer Reports backs me up (read it here)! Just scrape off the gnarly bits and put the dishes in. Case closed.

Not only did I blow your mind, I just saved you a whole lot of work and a whole lot of time (and a whole lot of water).

You’re Welcome.

